Late Nights and Early mornings

So now that I am awake my mind is reminding me of the things that need to be done. I went to sleep late last night enjoying texting my friend around 1 or 2 am and didn’t realize I went to sleep while texting. I woke up early now I’m contemplating on querying new agents today. After fours years of this book I finally found some mistakes I wished I saw this before sending out a sample of my work. I believe this will be my final revision then I’ll send it out before 4 pm today. I got work later on tonight at RedLobster. Why that job? Why aren’t I interning at some literary House? Well because I don’t have time as a college student and when your kids need your attention you don’t go off helping other kids (book wise I don’t actually have kids). The GCP is close to perfection (in my eyes) and one of these days I will tell you how it is working at RedLobster on route 22, I won’t rant because it’s not like me to do that but I’ll let you know. The semester is almost over which means my full attention goes to writing. And I know I’m going all over the place with post but I don’t want to get into full detail On everything because it’ll take forever I’m just going to start posting more frequently. So I have advice for you. When you write a book and your on the prewriting stage please please please really get into detail on finding information and doing a background check. I need you to be exactly like a reporter or someone doing a documentary, find all possible or extra information regarding your topic. This will strengthen your book and make your story more believable and your character. Two days ago I was editing The GCP and it wasn’t till I called a school to find out the population of the graduating senior class was 8 and that this particular city has no dinners. You see I just assume that there was a large graduating class and a dinner because in my life every city I been to had these things. So lesson for today don’t “assume” because you make an ASS out of U and ME. You see what I did there assume and Ass U and ME. It’s assume all together and it correlates. I know I’m corny. Seen it on TV. But never assume and do the extensive research needed to bring the best out of your manuscript. I also have a surprise I’m going to be honest, I never got to getting to the Last Hope story. It’s difficult making this first paragraph for some odd reason but it’s going to be epic once completed. The surprise is the cover I made for it. I have several but I’m going to show you four. Tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

